Asian Turkey Burgers

  

I was very proud of this one. I made up the burger concoction myself and they were delicious! Every time I cook a good meal I am very happy. More importantly I always anticipate if my hubby will like it. I stare… I wait… And if there’s an up and down nod of the head motion and big eyes… I know I’ve gained his approval! 

Recipe:

1.3 lb ground turkey 

1 tbs soy sauce 

2 cloves garlic 

6-8 mini sweet bell peppers

2 tsp cilantro 

2 tsp Thai basil

S & P 

1 tbs fresh pico de gallo for topping.

Process all ingredients except turkey and topping in food processor or blender until finely chopped. 

Mix with turkey in mixing bowl then grill one side 7 min other side 5-6 min or until cooked all the way through. 

Top with pico de gallo.

Leave a Reply

