Lime Green Greatness Smoothie

Green for Spring!

Ginger has been my go-to spice lately thanks to my lovely Mother! She is forever researching health benefits and sent me a great article on the benefits of adding ginger to your diet. You can find that article here. I absolutely, positively, do not have a stomach of steel. You could say it’s the opposite. Ginger works wonders for my tummy. I love smoothies creations and here is the recipe!

🌼1/2 cup frozen mango

2 clementine oranges

1 cup spinach

1 tsp grated fresh ginger

1.5 cups SO Delicious protein plus almond milk.

Blend all ingredients and enjoy. I highly reccomend purchasing a Ninja blender. It was on my Christmas list last year and my awesome sister in law bought one for me! Love it.

Leave a Reply

