Creamy Raspberry Avocado Smoothie

Before

I’m so glad it’s not Monday anymore! This is my Tuesday pick me up for this week. 

I have to buy avocados every time I go to the grocery store so I have them on hand to use for toppings, sandwiches, mexican dishes, or guacamole of course. Guacamole… What an awesome creation… Whoever thought that combining avocados with other fresh ingredients would make an amazing creation deserves some props! I wish I could find that person and hug them. I love guacamole, and I love avocados. 

I never thought about putting avocados in smoothies until my sister suggested it one day. The creaminess it creates makes smoothies so delicious! When it is combined with a banana and berries you don’t really taste the avocado taste. It just adds a wonderful texture. 

In this smoothie I used Chobani Vanilla Greek Yogurt to add protein but you can use regular yogurt if you prefer. I also used almond milk as I do for mostly all of my smoothies but you can substitute that for regular milk or juice of choice. 

Recipe:

1/3 large avocado, diced

1 small banana

1 cup frozen raspberries 

1/2 cup baby spinach

1 cup almond milk

1/4 cup vanilla greek yogurt

3 ice cubes 

Blend all ingredients in blender for 45 seconds and enjoy! Serve in Mason jar for a cute appearance! 😉

After
2 thoughts on “Creamy Raspberry Avocado Smoothie

    • abbyzahn00

      Whenever I add raspberries to smoothies they are so empowering in flavor! I put spinach in every smoothie I make and I never taste it. I am not at all a fan of cooked spinach… The only way I will eat it is in a smoothie or salad. Try it!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

