Colorful Spring Veggie Salad

Happy Monday! 

To be completely honest… I threw this salad together last night after we got home from a weekend full of drinking Sweetwater beers and eating junk. It’s very difficult for me to stay healthy while traveling. It is something I am definitely working on!

So… after 3 days of eating “on the road” I needed to get back on track for the week ahead. I had to improvise with whatever we had in the refrigerator because I wasn’t about to make a trip to the grocery store after driving five and a half hours home in the pouring rain!! 

This will be my veggie dish to eat to pair with my protein for lunches this week. Meal planning is the way to go!

 

Recipe:

1 whole hot house cucumber sliced

1 pint of organic cherry tomatoes

1/4 of a yellow pepper diced

1/4 red onion sliced

2 tbs olive oil

2 tbs red wine vinegar

2 tbs champagne vinegar 

1 tbs while balsamic vinegar

2 cloves garlic minced 

1 tsp sugar

Salt to taste 

Add all veggies in a mixing bowl. Drizzle oil and salt first and mix veggies. Add vinegars over veggies and garlic and mix more. Enjoy! 

Leave a Reply

