Mango Banana Protein Smoothie

summer nails

Finally getting back in the healthy eating groove. The past few weeks have been ridiculous. I’ve gone nutso with the dirty eating thing. The beginning of the Summer is always the hardest time for me to stay in shape. My birthday falls in the first part of June so I’m forced to eat bad! I know it’s my own decision but it’s much easier to blame it on all my friends and family members that insist on taking me out to dinner. I also absolutely LOVE Summer time because there are so many things we can do outdoors. The lake, the pool, outdoor concerts and events… all the fun things I can think of that I’d rather be doing than working out. 

I will say that I’ve paid the price for eating bad the past few weeks. My stomach has hated me. I have a very sensitive stomach and eating well and staying on track is the only thing that helps me. The moment I eat fried foods or fatty foods I start feeling bad. 

We will be going to Oak Island the second week in July and I decided yesterday that it’s game time… For at least the next few weeks…

My morning smoothie had:

1 cup frozen organic mangos

1 ripe organic banana

1 cup frozen baby spinach

1 cup So Delicious Almond Milk Plus

1/4 tsp Harris Teeter organic wildflower honey

1 tsp ground Flax seeds (for fiber!)

1 scoop vanilla protein powder  

Blend spinach and almond milk first for about 30 seconds. Add all remaining ingredients and blend 30 more seconds and enjoy! 

Leave a Reply

