Tropical Green Smoothie

My Sunday morning pick me up… I skipped the protein shake today since it was rest day but needed an easy way to get good nutrients in my body!

1 cup spinach

1/4 avocado

1/2 cup pineapple

1 small banana

Juice of 1 clementine  (or orange)
1- 3.5 ounce Chobani Simply 100 strawberry Greek yogurt

1 cup So delicious Almond Milk Plus Protein

Blend all ingredients 45 seconds. Add ice if you prefer your smoothie extra cold!

This was my healthy for the day. Kevin and I had a fun day planned so all bets were off for the rest of the evening. We had amazing tacos at Bakersfield – highly recommend for those in the Charlotte area – and the BEST pretzel in Charlotte (in my opinion) at VBGB. We then went to see Incubus and Deftones in concert. It was an awesome day!


Those who know me know I’m a pretzel connoisseur. If that wasn’t a thing I now made it a thing because I really like soft pretzels and know a lot about them in regards to where to get the good ones. I even just bought this float and am anxiously awaiting its arrival.

So that was our Sunday! The smoothie was a great way to fuel me and start my day with a little healthiness. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

