Dressing Good as Sh*t

Ummmm the title says it all. 

Lately I’ve become a psycho recipe stalker. I’m kind of surprised that Pinterest hasn’t shut off my account yet because of the amount of recipes I pin. I also pin a lot of recipes that I NEVER make. Wasted time. But it’s soo funnn. 

I actually found this recipe on a Pinterest binge last week and the fact that Kevin loves it says a lot because he’s not a huge avocado fan. The dressing was served with a burrito bowl/ taco salad and this link to the recipe also lists her burrito bowl concoction. I changed it up for mine and used ground turkey cooked with homemade taco seasoning, cilantro, green leaf lettuce, red onion, sweet baby bell peppers, brown rice, and chives. I would have loved to add salsa and/or tomatoes but we were fresh out. 

  
Don’t hate on my presentation. I’m not good at drizzling salad dressing with perfection. 
To give you a hint as to how much I liked this (and all food) I thought about eating lunch ALL morning because I knew I got to eat the leftovers of this salad. I was so excited. And it was just as good today for lunch as it was last night for dinner. I kept thinking to myself how weird it is that I could find something so healthy so yummy.  

The dressing was off the chain. I’m a huge fan because not only does it taste awesome – it’s pretty healthy. She used Greek yogurt instead of sour cream, mayo or anything heavy. I added 1 small clove of garlic and a slice of onion to mine to add a little more flavor. Please try and enjoy! Thanks Clean Food Crush!

2 thoughts on “Dressing Good as Sh*t

Leave a Reply

